Book Review: Space Kitties by Various Authors

My Rating: 4 stars

Space Kitties

I’m going to start off this review by admitting three things.
First, I’m allergic to cats.
Second, I’m a “dog person.”
Third, I wrote one of the short stories in this book. (My review is for the ones I didn’t write or read until I purchased the anthology myself.)
Some of the stories were written better than others. Some had almost no dialogue. Some had almost only dialogue. Most were up to snuff with professional writing; some were not quite there yet for me.
If you are a cat lover, a space lover, a funny, quirky story lover, then you need to add this book to your collection! Each space kitty tale contained in this anthology is unique and takes a different approach to the theme of cats in space. Even if you’re not so much a fan of cats, space, or the two concepts together, you will still find a lot in this book to hold your interest and keep you smiling and reading.

Leave a Reply

