Book Review: The Croak 500 by Rhonda Patton

My Rating: 4 Stars

The Croak 500

My 2.5 year old liked this book and wanted me to read it to him two times back to back. I did notice that in the version I had, the font kept changing from bold to normal depending on what page we were on, which was distracting. I don’t know if that is a problem on all the books or just the version I had. Also, a lot of the sentences seemed to lack flow, and the phrasing felt awkward to me in quite a few places. But, my kid liked it, so I guess that’s all that really matters in a children’s book anyway, right? My son gave it 5 stars, I gave it 3, my husband gave it somewhere between a 3 and a 4, so it averaged out to be a 4 star book for our family.

Leave a Reply

