Sneak Peak

Today, I am very excited to help reveal the cover of a new book by author Faith Blum. The book is called Be Thou My Vision.

Cover

Be Thou My Vision just front1 (2)

Excerpt

The next morning, I found myself walking down the road toward town and the little white church. “God,” I said, “I don’t really know why I’m doing this. Caleb thinks it’ll be good for me and I trust his instincts. But last week,” I paused my prayer—or talk—as a wagon rattled past me. “Last week, I felt like I’d been hit in the head by a ton of bricks. What’s wrong with me? Why can’t I act and feel like Wilma seems to?”

No answer came during the rest of the walk to town, but that didn’t surprise me. I walked into the churchyard and saw James sitting by himself again. I smiled in anticipation of our lively attempt at conversation.

I kept my eyes in front of me, while also keeping an eye on James. I was almost across the churchyard when a male voice called my name.

“Anna Stuart?” the man sounded incredulous. The way he said it made it sound like it was a miracle I still existed.

“Yes?” I asked, turning to look at him. I stiffened when I saw who it was. Justin Roberts, the biggest bully in school when I was growing up.

“What are you doing here?” Justin asked.

“Going to church,” I stated.

“Well, yeah, I know that. Obviously if you are at a church on a Sunday you’ll be going to the church, but…” He paused and furrowed his eyebrows. “I thought you didn’t go to church.”

“I thought the same about you. And I didn’t until last week, when I decided to start coming again.”

“I’m visiting my parents,” Justin explained. “I decided not to fight them today, so here I am.” His cocky grin and obvious attitude annoyed me as much as it ever had.

“Good for you,” I said.

About the Author

faithauthorpic

An avid reader, Faith Blum started writing at an early age. Whether it was a story about the camping trip that summer or a more creative story about fictional characters, she has always enjoyed writing. When not writing, Miss Blum enjoys reading, crafting, playing piano, leading on the Holy Worlds Christian Writing Forum and playing games with her family (canasta, anyone?). As a history enthusiast who has been fascinated for years with the Old West, Faith has endeavored to create a clean, fun, and challenging Western story. Faith lives with her family on a hobby farm in the Northern Midwest, where she enjoys the many cats they have.

Find Faith on:

Website

Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Giveaway

To enter the giveaway for an Advanced Reader copy of Be Thou My Vision and an ebook copy of Aundy by Shanna Hatfield go to Faith’s blog and leave a comment to either ask her a question, or make a comment about what you think about the article.

Book Blurb

The church was empty when I dragged myself out of the pew and headed out the door. As I opened the door, the corner of my eye caught a flicker of movement which I chose to ignore. I walked down the steps and was nearly bowled over by two wild boys. With arms grown strong and quick from man-handling two brothers growing up, I grabbed the two boys before they had a chance to escape me.

Anna Stuart is comfortable with her life. She may be a 30 year old spinster, but she has her routine and enjoys taking care of her father and older brother. One letter shatters all her routines, comfort, and enjoyment. After learning of her brother’s death, Anna feels like her life will never be the same again.

Then she meets two motherless boys. Did God place them in her life to lead her to a new vision of life? Can she trust God to give her the desires of her heart before she even knows what they are?

Leave a Reply

