Blog Hop

I’ve been asked to participate in a blog hop by author Rebekah Lyn.

“Rebekah Lyn is a best-selling author of Christian fiction with a heart for new beginnings. Her personal experiences and journey with God have coupled with a love of history, research, and journaling to fuel her passion for writing. After working in the travel and hospitality industry for 15 years she decided it was time to pursue that passion. She writes character driven novels that she hopes will always engulf the reader in a great story and leave them stronger in their faith.”

Check out Rebekah’s blog and books!

The Questions:
What am I working on now?
I’m trying to finalize my next novel, Carry Me Home.
It’s about an atheist home nurse who cares for an ex-army chaplain.

How does my work differ from others?
What makes my work unique is the clear gospel presentation in my books.
I don’t couch it.
I don’t water it down.
I want people to enjoy my stories and understand how they can go to Heaven someday.

Why do I write what I write?
I write in general because I’d shrivel up if I didn’t. I’ve tried to quit, but it’s as addictive as chocolate to me.
I write Contemporary Christian Women’s Fiction because that’s what I like to read.
I include the gospel because it’s the most important thing for people to read.

How does my writing process work?
I get an idea for a plot. I jot down notes and scenes I want included. I outline the basic events and make a time line and a calendar. I write the scenes in no particular order. I read, research, rewrite, reword, rework, reorganize, and revise until it’s almost hard to recognize the original idea. I ask others to read it and give me suggestions. Then I finalize, format, and finish! (You can tell I married a pastor with all this alliteration.)

Now meet my author friend:

An avid reader, Faith Blum started writing at an early age. Whether it was a story about the camping trip that summer or a more creative story about fictional characters, she has always enjoyed writing. When not writing, Miss Blum enjoys reading, crafting, playing piano, captaining on the Holy Worlds Historical Fiction Forum and playing games with her family (canasta, anyone?). As a history enthusiast who has been fascinated for years with the Old West, Faith has endeavored to create a clean, fun, heart-wrenching, and challenging Western story. Faith lives with her family on a hobby farm in the Northern Midwest, where she enjoys playing with the many cats they have.

Buy the first book in the Hymns of the West series here:

amightyfortresskindlecover

Check out Faith’s blog here.

Leave a Reply

